Clinical Chairs Committee


The Clinical Chairs Committee is advisory to the Dean and provides guidance and feedback on items relevant to the clinical departments that are presented at meetings held monthly during the academic year.

Current Membership:

Melissa Aldham, Policy and Projects Advisor
Denis Bourguignon, Chief Administrative Officer 
Pier Bryden, Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs & Professional Values 
Patricia Cayetano, Academic HR Advisor
Meg Connell, Director, Office of the Dean
Laura Dawson, Chair, Department of Radiation Oncology
Rachel Dean, Academic HR Coordinator
Danny Enepekides, Chair, Department of Otolaryngology – Head & Neck Surgery
Alison Freeland, Associate Dean, Mississauga Campus
Alina Gaspar, Academic HR Advisor
Meredith Giuliani, Associate Dean, Postgraduate Medical Education

Patricia Houston, Interim Dean, Temerty Faculty of Medicine
Gillian Hawker, Chair, Department of Medicine
Meredith Irwin, Chair, Department of Paediatrics
Nicola Jones, Director, Physician Scientist Training Program
Rita Kandel, Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology (Co-Chair)
Dimitris Keramidas, Director, Information Technology
Peter Kertes, Chair, Ophthalmology and Vision Sciences

John Kingdom, Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Marcus Law, Associate Dean, MD Program
Mingyao Liu, Director Institute of Medical Science
Julie Maggi, Director, Faculty Wellness Program
Danielle Martin, Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine

Benoit Mulsant, Chair, Department of Psychiatry
Beverley Orser, Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Michael Patlas, Chair, Medical Imaging
Linda Quattrin, Executive Director, Communications 
Lisa Richardson, Associate Dean, Inclusion and Diversity
Jean Robertson, Director, Human Resources 
Lisa Robinson, Vice Dean, Strategy and Operations
Suzan Schneeweiss, Associate Dean, CPD
Libby Shirriff, Academic HR Coordinator
Carol Swallow, Chair, Department of Surgery
Diana Tiernan, Director Academic HR 
Lynn Wilson, Vice Dean, Clinical and Faculty Affairs (Co-Chair)