Basic Science & Rehab Chairs


The Basic Science Chairs and Rehab Chairs Committee is advisory to the Dean and provides guidance and feedback on items relevant to the basic science and rehabilitation science departments that are presented at meetings held monthly during the academic year.   

Current Membership:

Justin Nodwell, Vice Dean Research and Health Science Education (Chair)
Stephane Angers, Director, Donnelly Centre for Cellular and Biomolecular Research
Denis Bourguignon, Chief Administrative Officer
Warren Chan, Director, Institute for Biomedical Engineering
Angela Colantonio, Director, Rehabilitation Sciences Institute 
Meg Connell, Director, Office of the Dean
Mary Forhan, Chair, Department of Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Lea Harrington, Chair, Department of Biochemistry
Scott Heximer, Chair, Department of Physiology
Tim Hughes, Chair, Department of Molecular Genetics
Susan Jaglal, Chair, Department of Physical Therapy
Rita Kandel, Chair, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Thomas Kislinger, Chair, Department of Medical Biophysics
Mingyao Liu, Director, Institute of Medical Science
Cindi Morshead, Chair, Division of Anatomy
Deborah O'Connor, Chair, Department of Nutritional Sciences
Ali Salahpour, Interim Chair, Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Pascal van Lieshout, Chair, Department of Speech-Language Pathology
Rachel Zulla, Graduate Affairs Officer
Juan Zuniga-Pflucker, Chair Department of Immunology