Research & Innovation Contacts

Office of the Vice Dean, Research & Innovation

(As of May 18, 2021)

C. David Naylor Building, Suite 119, 6 Queen's Park Crescent
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3H2, Canada

Justin NodwellVice Dean, Research & Graduate Education(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca
Elena GessasAdministrative Coordinator(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca
Jeremy KnightDirector(416) 978-4660
jeremy.knight@utoronto.ca
Joanna KingManager, Business & Research Administration

(416) 629-2533
joanna.king@utoronto.ca

Natasha Christie-HolmesResearch Operations Officer(416) 978-6075
natasha.christie@utoronto.ca
Golnaz FarhatGrants and Awards Editor(416) 978-3488
golnaz.farhat@utoronto.ca
Anna TantaloAdmin. Assistant - Finance(416) 978-7346
a.tantalo@utoronto.ca
Shawn HealyStrategic Research Data Coordinator(416) 978-1527
shawn.healy@utoronto.ca
Cindy FaberResearch Services Officer(416) 978-5834
cindy.faber@utoronto.ca
Ashley McCloskyOffice Assistant(416) 946-0799
ashley.muncaster@utoronto.ca

Microscopy Imaging Lab Staff

Lindsey Fiddes, PhDManager(416) 978-8972
lindsey.fiddes@utoronto.ca
Stephen Girardin, PhDAcademic Supervisor(416) 978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

Health Innovation Hub (H2i)

Vivian CheungExecutive Program Managerinfo.h2i@utoronto.ca

Division of Comparative Medicine Staff

DCM contacts

 

Research Contacts at Hospitals and Research Institutes

BaycrestHelen Der, Grants Coordinator
hder@baycrest.org
Bloorview Kids RehabMeghann Proulx – Manager, Grants, Contracts & Awards 
meghann.proulx@hollandbloorview.ca
Centre for Addiction and Mental HealthTara McDonald - Manager, Grants and Awards
tara.mcdonald@camh.ca
Hospital for Sick Children

Sahar Naureen - Manager, Office of Research Agreements and Project IDs
sahar.naureen@sickkids.ca

Danielle D’Annunzio, Business Supervisor Grant Applications Development and Awards
danielle.dannunzio@sickkids.ca

Mount Sinai HospitalTina Smith - Manager, Grants Administration
tsmith@lunenfeld.ca
St. Michael's HospitalDalton Charters - Director, Research Operations
chartersd@smh.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Claudia Gordijo
Claudia.gordijo@sri.utoronto.ca

University Health NetworkMaria Kannu - Manager, Grants and Services
maria.kannu@uhnresearch.ca,
Grants Officer
grants@uhnresearch.ca
Women's College Research InstituteAlex Willis - Manager, Research Grants
alex.willis@wchospital.ca