Research & Health Science Education Contacts

Office of the Vice Dean, Research & Health Science Education

(As of September 15, 2021)

C. David Naylor Building, Suite 119, 6 Queen's Park Crescent
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3H2, Canada

Justin Nodwell Vice Dean, Research & Health Science Education (416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca
Hajer Abid Administrative Coordinator (416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca
Jeremy Knight Director (416) 978-4660
jeremy.knight@utoronto.ca
Joanna King Manager, Business & Research Administration (416) 629-2533
joanna.king@utoronto.ca
Natasha Christie-Holmes Research Operations Officer (416) 978-6075
natasha.christie@utoronto.ca
TBD Grants and Awards Editor  
Golnaz Farhat Strategic Research Development Officer (416) 978-3488
golnaz.farhat@utoronto.ca
Jarod Ladouceur Industrial Partnerships Officer jarod.ladouceur@utoronto.ca
Anna Tantalo Admin. Assistant - Finance (416) 978-7346
a.tantalo@utoronto.ca
Shawn Healy Strategic Research Data Coordinator (416) 978-1527
shawn.healy@utoronto.ca
Cindy Faber Research Services Officer (416) 978-5834
cindy.faber@utoronto.ca
Ashley McClosky Office Assistant (416) 946-0799
ashley.muncaster@utoronto.ca

Microscopy Imaging Lab Staff

Lindsey Fiddes, PhD Manager (416) 978-8972
lindsey.fiddes@utoronto.ca
Stephen Girardin, PhD Academic Supervisor (416) 978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

Health Innovation Hub (H2i)

Manmeet Mamik Program Coordinator info.h2i@utoronto.ca

Division of Comparative Medicine Staff

DCM contacts

 

Research Contacts at Hospitals and Research Institutes

Baycrest Helen Der, Grants Coordinator
hder@baycrest.org
Bloorview Kids Rehab Meghann Proulx – Manager, Grants, Contracts & Awards 
meghann.proulx@hollandbloorview.ca
Centre for Addiction and Mental Health Tara McDonald - Manager, Grants and Awards
tara.mcdonald@camh.ca
Hospital for Sick Children Sahar Naureen - Manager, Office of Research Agreements and Project IDs
sahar.naureen@sickkids.ca

Danielle D'Annunzio, Business Supervisor Grant Applications Development and Awards
danielle.dannunzio@sickkids.ca
Mount Sinai Hospital Tina Smith - Manager, Grants Administration
tsmith@lunenfeld.ca
St. Michael's Hospital Dalton Charters - Director, Research Operations
chartersd@smh.ca
Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre Claudia Gordijo
Claudia.gordijo@sri.utoronto.ca
University Health Network Maria Kannu - Manager, Grants and Services
maria.kannu@uhnresearch.ca,
Grants Officer
grants@uhnresearch.ca
Women's College Research Institute Alex Willis - Manager, Research Grants
alex.willis@wchospital.ca