Research & Health Science Education Contacts

Office of the Vice Dean, Research & Health Science Education

(As of September 15, 2022)

C. David Naylor Building, Suite 119, 6 Queen's Park Crescent
Toronto, Ontario M5S 3H2, Canada

Justin Nodwell

Vice Dean, Research & Health Science Education

(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca

Hajer Abid

Administrative Coordinator

(416) 978-6446
medicine.research@utoronto.ca

Sara Sharifpoor

Director

sara.sharifpoor@utoronto.ca

Joanna King

Manager, Business & Research Administration

(416) 629-2533
joanna.king@utoronto.ca

Betty Poon

Research Operations Officer

(416)978-5832
betty.poon@utoronto.ca

Alex De Serrano

Research Funding, Awards and Honours Officer

 a.deserrano@utoronto.ca

Golnaz Farhat

Strategic Research Development Officer

golnaz.farhat@utoronto.ca

Jarrod Ladouceur

Industrial Partnerships Officer

jarrod.ladouceur@utoronto.ca

Anna Tantalo

Admin. Assistant - Finance

(416) 978-7346
a.tantalo@utoronto.ca

Shawn Healy

Strategic Research Data Coordinator

(416) 978-1527
shawn.healy@utoronto.ca

Cindy Faber

Research Services Officer

(416) 978-5834
cindy.faber@utoronto.ca

Ashley Muncaster

Office Assistant

(416) 946-0799
ashley.muncaster@utoronto.ca

Microscopy Imaging Lab Staff

Lindsey Fiddes, PhD

Manager

(416) 978-8972
lindsey.fiddes@utoronto.ca

Stephen Girardin, PhD

Academic Supervisor

(416) 978-7507
stephen.girardin@utoronto.ca

Health Innovation Hub (H2i)

Yolanda Yao 

Program Coordinator

info.h2i@utoronto.ca

Division of Comparative Medicine Staff

DCM contacts

 

Research Contacts at Hospitals and Research Institutes

Baycrest

Helen Der, Grants Coordinator
hder@baycrest.org

Bloorview Kids Rehab

Meghann Proulx – Manager, Grants, Contracts & Awards 
meghann.proulx@hollandbloorview.ca

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Tara McDonald - Manager, Grants and Awards
tara.mcdonald@camh.ca

Hospital for Sick Children

grantsmanagement.office@sickkids.ca

Senior Controller, Grants Management Office Research Applications and Infrastructure
belinda.potter@sickkids.ca

Mount Sinai Hospital

Caitlin Di Paolo - Manager, Grants Administration
cdipaolo@lunenfeld.ca

Unity Health Toronto 

Dalton Charters - Director, Research Operations
dalton.charters@unityhealth.to

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre

Donna Yee
donna.yee@sri.utoronto.ca

Negeen Pak
negeen.pak@sri.utoronto.ca

University Health Network

Maria Kannu - Manager, Grants and Services
maria.kannu@uhnresearch.ca,
Grants Officer
grants@uhnresearch.ca

Women's College Research Institute

Alex Willis - Manager, Research Grants
alex.willis@wchospital.ca